Guide
Last verified: 2026-10-25
Version: Early Access (Steam). Event announced 2026-10-22; latest numbered patch at writing is v0.6.2 (2026-10-10).

Monster Lab Simulator Halloween Event: Oxi Statue, Missions & End Dates (2026)

The Monster Lab Simulator Halloween event is live now at Fulu Labs. Round 3 Studios announced it on the game's Steam news page on October 22, 2026 in a post titled "Halloween has arrived at Fulu Labs ๐ŸŽƒ". The event adds time-limited Halloween missions which stay available until November 5, 2026, 4:00 PM Pacific Time (November 6, 2026, 00:00 UTC), and completing those missions is how you earn the Oxi Statue โ€” described by the developers as an exclusive Halloween reward "for your lab". Once the missions are removed, the post says, so is the chance to get the statue. To go with it, the game is 25% off on Steam until November 5, 2026, 9:00 AM Pacific (17:00 UTC).

This page tracks only what the announcement actually states. It is a single-purpose event page: if you came for the creature catalog, the recipe discovery workflow, or the free Prologue walkthrough, those are covered by their own pages linked at the end. Everything here that the announcement does not say is marked as unknown rather than guessed.

Monster Lab Simulator Halloween event key art: three Fulus wearing a top hat, a jack-o'-lantern hat, and a pirate hat beside a 25% off price tag reading 'Fulu Labs ยท Halloween Sale'
Official event art from the October 22, 2026 Steam announcement. The art includes a "25% OFF ยท ENDS NOV 5" prompt and a "TIME-LIMITED MISSIONS ยท OXI STATUE REWARD" strapline.

What the announcement actually says

Round 3 Studios' post is short, which is normal for event posts on the Steam news hub. Here is what it establishes, point by point:

  • The event is running. "Something strange is happening at Fulu Labs, and the Halloween Event is live now." The announcement was published on 2026-10-22 (Steam's metadata for the post records 10:03 AM Pacific that day).
  • New missions, until a hard deadline. "New missions are available until November 5, 4:00 PM PT (November 6, 00:00 UTC). Jump in, take on the Halloween missions and see how fast your lab can clear them."
  • One named reward, tied to the missions. "Complete the missions to earn the Oxi Statue, an exclusive Halloween reward for your lab. Once the missions are gone, so is the chance to get it."
  • A matching store discount. "To celebrate, Monster Lab Simulator is 25% off until November 5, 9:00 AM PT (17:00 UTC). If a friend has been waiting to join the lab, now's the time."
  • A community prompt. "Show us your Oxi Statue โ€” share your screenshots in our Discord. We'd love to see where it ends up in your lab."

That is the full set of new facts. The event summary paired with the post on Steam (the line Steam shows in link previews) reads: "Halloween has taken over Fulu Labs! Scare your Fulus, feed them spooky candy, complete limited-time missions and earn the exclusive Oxi Ghost Statue before Nov 5." Note that this preview line calls the reward the "Oxi Ghost Statue" while the announcement body calls it the "Oxi Statue". Both strings come from the same official post, so you may see either name in search; the announcement body's "Oxi Statue" is the safer primary name.

Event deadlines at a glance

The event has two different end times on the same day, and they are easy to mix up:

DeadlineWhat endsAnnouncement wordingUTC conversion (from the post)
2026-11-05, 4:00 PM PTTime-limited Halloween missions"New missions are available until November 5, 4:00 PM PT (November 6, 00:00 UTC)"2026-11-06, 00:00 UTC
2026-11-05, 9:00 AM PTThe 25% off Steam sale"Monster Lab Simulator is 25% off until November 5, 9:00 AM PT (17:00 UTC)"2026-11-05, 17:00 UTC

Two practical notes on those times:

  • The mission deadline is seven hours later on the clock than the sale deadline (4:00 PM versus 9:00 AM Pacific), and it rolls into a new UTC date. Steam displays deadlines in your local time by default, so players in Europe see the mission deadline at 00:00 UTC on November 6 (01:00 CET), while players in the Americas mostly see it late on November 5. The safest habit is to treat the UTC deadline as the reference point and convert it once, not round it by feel.
  • The announcement gives one end time for each item. Nothing in the post says either time moves, extends, or returns. Steam event pages occasionally shift, so if you are reading this within hours of a deadline, the Steam news post is the tiebreaker โ€” links are in the sources section.

Time-limited Halloween missions: confirmed facts and honest unknowns

What the announcement confirms about the missions:

  1. They are new missions, added for the event.
  2. They are time-limited โ€” they start, presumably, with the event ("live now" on 2026-10-22) and end on 2026-11-05 at 4:00 PM PT.
  3. Completing them earns the Oxi Statue. The post frames the statue as the missions' payoff ("Complete the missions to earn the Oxi Statue").
  4. The developers' framing โ€” "see how fast your lab can clear them" โ€” suggests the missions can be raced, not that they require a season-long grind. That is wording, not a measured difficulty statement.

What the post does not say, and what we will not invent:

  • Mission names, count, and objectives are unknown. The post does not name a single mission, does not say how many there are, and does not describe any objective.
  • No mission-specific rewards are named beyond the Oxi Statue. Whether missions also grant standard progression (essence, money, order credit or anything else from the normal lab economy) is not stated.
  • Whether progress earned before 2026-10-22 counts toward the missions is not stated.
  • Whether the missions appear in the free Prologue (a separate Steam app) is not stated. See the Prologue section below.
  • Whether any 2026-10-22 client change accompanies the event is not stated. The post names no game version. At writing, the latest numbered patch on the wiki's tracker is v0.6.2 (2026-10-10), so this page does not assume the event rides on any specific build. If a versioned patch lands, it will be first on the patch notes tracker, not here.

So the honest summary of the missions: new, time-limited, until 2026-11-05 4:00 PM PT, and their completion is the only known path to the Oxi Statue. Everything else is unannounced. In-game mission text is the place to verify the objectives; the announcement deliberately points players there rather than spelling them out ("Jump in, take on the Halloween missions").

The Oxi Statue: the exclusive Halloween lab reward

The Oxi Statue is, in the announcement's own words, "an exclusive Halloween reward for your lab". Three sentences in the post do all the work:

Complete the missions to earn the Oxi Statue, an exclusive Halloween reward for your lab. Once the missions are gone, so is the chance to get it.

Reading that strictly, three properties stick out and they are the ones people will search for:

  • "Exclusive" โ€” the statue is tied to the Halloween event, not to the standard progression.
  • "For your lab" โ€” the reward is a lab item, consistent with the game's placement-driven design (machines, habitats, and layout all have slots in the lab loop).
  • "Once the missions are gone, so is the chance to get it" โ€” the developers describe this as a one-window opportunity. The statue and the missions leave together on the deadline, and the phrase "the chance" frames it as a complete removal of access, not a pause.

What we do not know about the Oxi Statue, marked plainly:

  • No size, footprint, or placement rules have been published.
  • No gameplay effects have been published. The announcement never argues the statue does anything to production, battle stats, or reward rolls. If you see a claim about an Oxi Statue buff, treat it as rumor unless a follow-up Steam post or in-game tooltip supports it.
  • Whether it can return in a future event is not addressed. The blunt reading of "so is the chance to get it" is no return this Halloween, but an entirely new future event is outside the scope of this post.
  • Whether multiple copies can be earned is not addressed; the post speaks of "the Oxi Statue" as a single reward claimed by completing the missions.

The announcement also asks players to share screenshots of their statue on the official Discord, "where it ends up in your lab" โ€” useful context, because it confirms two things at once: the statue is a visible placed object in the lab scene, and player labs differ enough that the developers expect different placements.

Monster Lab Simulator Halloween event banner: a 'Now Live' Halloween Event badge, a '25% OFF ยท ENDS NOV 5' bar, and Fulus in costume hats
The event header art from the Steam announcement. No officially published image shows the Oxi Statue itself, so this page links the art that exists instead of a substitute render.

25% off until November 5, 9:00 AM PT (17:00 UTC)

The second part of the announcement is a store promotion: Monster Lab Simulator is 25% off until November 5, 2026 at 9:00 AM Pacific (17:00 UTC), and the post pitches it directly at would-be lab owners: "If a friend has been waiting to join the lab, now's the time."

Grounded observations on the sale:

  • Both the event and the sale end on November 5, 2026, at two different hours. If you are buying for a friend, the sale has the earlier of the two deadlines โ€” 9:00 AM PT, not 4:00 PM PT.
  • The percentage is official; the final price depends on the store. The announcement states the discount rate and end time, not a price tag. Local currency, sales tax, and any store-side changes since the last wiki check all affect the number you pay, so the Steam store page is the authority on price. For reference, this wiki's earlier store research recorded a $12.99 USD base price on the 2026-09-27 check, before the event discount existed at all.
  • The sale and the event are two separate deadlines on purpose. A purchase made during the 25% off window still lands a new player inside the event window โ€” with the missions running until 4:00 PM PT that day โ€” so a same-day buyer can buy at a discount and still race the missions before the statue withdraws.

No pre-order, bundle, or Deluxe edition is mentioned in the announcement; if one exists on the store page during the sale, it is outside the post's text. This event page documents the Steam announcement only, because Steam is the game's only announced platform (the platforms page keeps that question).

"Scare your Fulus, feed them spooky candy": what that summary line tells us

The event's Steam summary line โ€” the one that renders in link previews and on the game's news hub โ€” adds two verbs the body of the post never expands: "Scare your Fulus, feed them spooky candy, complete limited-time missions and earn the exclusive Oxi Ghost Statue before Nov 5."

Three cautions, because that line is easy to over-read:

  • It is an event summary written by the developers, so the verbs "scare" and "feed" almost certainly describe something players actually do during the event. How those verbs map to game systems, though, is not stated anywhere in the announcement. There is no candy stat, no fear meter, and no effect explained.
  • Feed rates, item names beyond "spooky candy", and any reward side-effects are unknown. If "spooky candy" is an obtainable item, the announcement does not say where it drops, whether it persists, or what it changes in a Fulu.
  • Nothing here changes the statue path. The one reward the announcement names as a guarantee, in both the summary and the body, remains: complete the missions, get the Oxi Statue.

The practical upshot: if you see detailed Halloween guides with candy numbers or Fulu reactions before any follow-up post from Round 3 Studios, weigh them against the fact that the developers themselves only used those two words. The patch notes tracker is where any versioned change would show up with numbers.

Does the Halloween event work in the free Prologue?

The free Prologue is a separate, free Steam app (released October 31, 2025) that teaches the game's early loop. The Halloween announcement does not mention the Prologue, and it frames the event as something happening "at Fulu Labs" in Monster Lab Simulator itself.

  • Unknown: whether the time-limited missions, the Oxi Statue, or the discount-adjacent event content appear in the Prologue build.
  • Known risk window: even if the event did appear in the Prologue, missions end on 2026-11-05 4:00 PM PT, which is a short runway for a new player's first lab. Treat the paid Early Access app as the reliable place to run the event, and verify the Prologue on its store page if you specifically want to sample the event without paying.

What to do before the November 5 deadlines

No mechanics, just order of operations against the two published clocks:

  1. Open the game and find the Halloween missions on or before 2026-11-05, 4:00 PM PT (00:00 UTC on November 6). They are the only known route to the Oxi Statue, and the announcement removes both together.
  2. Budget your attempts against your own lab's current state, not against speculation. The only speed guidance the developers give is "see how fast your lab can clear them" โ€” the rest of the event's difficulty is unannounced, and the standard loops (housing scale, machine throughput, and team readiness covered across the guides) are the infrastructure those missions presumably test.
  3. Buy during the 25% off window if you have been waiting: it closes earlier, at 9:00 AM PT on November 5.
  4. If you earn the statue, screenshot it for the Discord โ€” the developers explicitly asked for that, and it costs nothing.
  5. Watch for a follow-up post on the Steam news page if you care about candy mechanics or statue behavior; this page stays on the 2026-10-22 announcement until an official follow-up changes a detail, and the wiki's update tracker picks up versioned notes first.

Where this fits in the rest of Monster Lab Simulator

The Halloween event is a deadline problem, not a new core loop. Every regular system in the game keeps working as documented across the wiki:

  • The creature roster still lives in the all monsters / all Fulus catalog โ€” new players considering the 25% off can check what 20 verified base Fulus look like before buying.
  • Recipe discovery and the interactive calculator remain on the recipes & breeding calculator โ€” the Halloween announcement names no new Fulu, no new recipe, and no breeding change, so any "Halloween breeding" claim should be checked against that page's verified-data policy first.
  • Mid-game range (extraction, powder, empower) is untouched by the announcement; the Empower Fulus guide is the mid-game owner.
  • If something in your build crashes during the event window, the known issues tracker outranks event rumors for cause diagnosis, and the patch tracker carries the build history.

Sources and verification

  • Steam announcement (2026-10-22): "Halloween has arrived at Fulu Labs ๐ŸŽƒ" โ€” store copy at store.steampowered.com/news/app/3994610/view/696527528635929324, community mirror at steamcommunity.com/games/3994610/announcements/detail/696527528635929325. Published 10:03 AM PT per Steam metadata. All quoted sentences in this page come from that post's body or its event summary line.
  • Event key art: the announcement's image assets (header art, 1920ร—1080 and 1920ร—622 official Steam clan images), used unmodified from public/media/.
  • Version context: the wiki's patch notes tracker as of 2026-10-25 (v0.6 main branch 2026-10-06; hotfix v0.6.2 2026-10-10; no numbered patch named in the Halloween post).
  • Price context: this wiki's 2026-09-27 store research snapshot ($12.99 USD), as recorded on the patch notes page. Not a current price quote.

Anything on this page that is not a quote or a date from the announcement has been labeled unknown or verification-directed. There is deliberately no list of mission names, no statue effect table, and no Fulu reward math, because the announcement supplies none of them.